September 24, 2009

  • Rain

     



    We have been getting some much needed rain!

    It only got up to about 70 today!

    Woo Hoo!

    Too bad I worked all day and missed it!

    Dead Turkey Joke of the Day

    Help wanted telepath: you know where to apply.

    Hang up and drive.

    It is a miracle that curiosity survives formal education.

    Let not the sands of time get in your lunch.

    Honk if you love peace and quiet.


    YouTube Today's YouTube Tune

    Beatles - Rain


    Do you miss rain after a long dry spell?

Comments (19)

  • usually. not so much this year, we had so much rain in June and July that I am enjoying the non soggy ground...
    and first again!

  • Yes I am always glad to see rain when I come back from holiday wherever I have been.   Usually I am fed up seeing the rain in the UK. but I am grateful that we do get rain.

  • Yes, and so do our ponds.

  • oh yes i miss the rain after a dry spell........so does my garden. ;)

    have a great day donkey!

  • if you were off work what woud you have done? ran around in the rain? we got almost 10inches in the last few weeks

  • Yes, and I miss the dry after a wet spell.  We have had the wettest summer on record and the wettest September already.  Makes me wonder what the winter will bring.

  • i am enjoying the rain AND cool!

  • ahhh...your outsides have been washed off and cleaned of all the dust and the air is nice and cool and crisp and clean and smells great...what a wonderful thing rain...smile

  • I like rain.  I love thunderstorms.  But 2 days ago when it rained here, I had a 15 minute walk to my truck and got soaking wet.  Then had to drive 30 minutes in wet clothes to the opposite side of the state to deliver my truck.  I should have brought extra clothes, I guess

  • Looks like scene around here, rain!!

  • The rain will be coming to my area soon enough.  We still have a few sunny days left.

  • I love rain, however, Oklahoma has had way to much the past two weeks.  Enough already.

  • I like rain.  I like to hear it on the windows and the roof.... I remember rain on my grandma's tin roof on the back of her house.  *sigh*  such happy memories!!

  • Congrats on being first. We need some more rain here. Our ponds are getting low. We've had fog, and drizzle, but not enough to fill the ponds.

  • an old joke that the dr. used to use on the patients when someone would say,"it's rainning out." he would ask the pt. if they would mind running out and rolling up his windows up since they were just in the sheet and gown. 

  • Denmark is not known for it's dry spells! LOL! Especially in the Fall/Winter/Spring (and sometimes Summer, too!) we have WAY more rain than I think is necessary. And, if it's not raining, it is damp and misty with plenty of moisture in the air. Hope you can enjoy some nice weather this weekend, Donkey!

  • Oops!  How did I miss this post?

  • HONK HONK HONK

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *